Filter by rating :
filters

Long delay in delivery and worst customer service | Coleman Furniture in Garfield Heights, Ohio

Like other reviewers here, I am totally disappointed with Coleman Furniture. Expect extreme long delays in delivery and ridiculous customer service experience. This was my first order (and still trying to clean up the mess) and will be the last. Just wanted to warn others. Do NOT bother doing business with this company. The reason I ordered from Coleman (my first order from the company) is somewhat lower price and the promise of reasonably fast ( 2 to 4 weeks) white glove delivery. In practice, things are very different. This is week 11, and I am still waiting. Customer service can't provide a delivery ETA and won't cancel the order and provide refund (unless you pay 15% restocking fee). I ended up disputing the transaction with my credit card.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1629003

Share your experience with friends and family and have them forward the negative experiences so the world can see how theifs don’t only exist in the street. Corporate Thieves are the worst!

COLEMAN FURNITURE WILL BE EXPOSED! They messed with the wrong one!

Yvette N
#1628598

Let’s all call the News and expose the SCAMMERS! I’ve contacted NBC News and Channel 9 investigates .

I’ve also reported them to the BBB-Bettet Business Bureau in New York. I have family in NYC who will be taking further action if I don’t receive my FULL refund this coming week.

$714. COLEMAN FURNITURE /Renegade Furniture Group are a bunch of SCAMMERS

NBYAL
#1628984
@Yvette N

Good luck with the BBB. Coleman's completely LIED in response to my complaint.

I don't believe for a minute that any of the "good" reviews are real. I'm guessing employees have to submit them here and there to look like you have any chance of receiving decent service.

Anonymous
#1629002
@Nbyal

I totally agree with you. I thought the same thing as far as the so called resolved review on here.

It’s all bogus if you ask me! FAKE POSITIVE REVIEWS FROM COLEMAN FURNITURE‼ CORPORATE THIEVES‼

View more comments (3)
Review
#1438660 Review #1438660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Don’t Buy From Coleman | Coleman Furniture in Pomona, California

I ordered a sectional on 11/22/18. I read clearly on their website and took a picture of their delivery timeframe. I should have received my couches within 2-4 weeks, as they state. Second time I contact them, they said that Ashley furniture is not sending out my couches until 1/9/2019, and I wouldn’t receive them until end of January! After reading all the BBB complaints and reviews, I’m upset I didn’t check their history before ordering.
View full review
Review
#1435252 Review #1435252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Desk - Never Received | Coleman Furniture

2.0
Details
Ordered a desk 11-7, was promised it would be delivered by Xmas easily. Called 12-27 and was told it was getting ready to ship from manufacturer, on the same call I asked to cancel order, then was told it had already shipped from the manufacturer so I needed to pay the restocking charge. Don't care for Customer Service Reps that lie to you. Don't know if I ever would have gotten the desk, but I doubt I'll ever do business with them again.
View full review
Review
#1434483 Review #1434483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Pros
  • Good price
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! | Coleman Furniture in Cedarhurst, New York

PLEASE I am warning you, DO NOT order from this company. I ordered a bed from them and it's been over 2 months and I have not received the merchandise. Now, they have told me that it has been damaged AGAIN, so it will take another month. It's NO trying to please the customer or offer anything for such an inconvenience. I've asked to cancel the purchase but I has told that they will change me a Cancellation fee: $115.80.....I AM SO DISAPPOINTED. This should not be acceptable!!! I am warning you
View full review
Review
#1433579 Review #1433579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Cons
  • Backordered
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Full refund

The worst company | Coleman Furniture in Cedarhurst, New York

1.2
Details

Update by user Dec 14, 2018

I am still being harassed to pay for something, that I never received.I can't believe that this company is allowed to get away with this!!!!

Original review posted by user Dec 03, 2018

I made a order from this company on November 3 with a statement from them that I would have the order in 2 weeks, before Thanksgiving. I was sent a email saying that my furniture would be deliver December 3, 2018. On this date I called company and was told it is in the same status it was in 2 weeks ago. They could not provide a delivery date. I told them to cancel the order, I was them threaten with a Restocking fee on a order that was never delivered. I paid with through a company Affirm that they use for financing. I have not made any payments to this company yet, because I had no payments due. I advise Affirm, that my order was never delivered , and was canceled. Therefore the loan was not needed. Affirm told me that they had already paid Coleman and I needed to call them and tell them to refund Affirm their money. I never heard of this type of practice. I refuse to pay a restocking fee for something I never received. This sounds like a SCAM. After going through 3 people and getting put on hold each time, I get a supervisor Melissa who had a problem that I was upset, and hung up on me.
View full review
2 comments
NBYAL
#1613421

I ordered a dining set on 12/2/18 and was charged that day. On 12/13/18 they charged me the identical $2135.72 AGAIN.

When I contacted them- all day long, I was told that it was normal to double charge but the additional charge would fall off my account that day. It still hasn't and now I'm being told they never charged me twice EVER. I provided them with my bank transaction history and asked them to simply let my bank know that the charge was only to come out of my account once. They have refused to help me and still have the funds reserved with pre authorization.

All I needed was for them to verify that I was only to be charged once. My bank reached out to them and they refuse to verify anything. This has been the worst customer service I've ever dealt with and I haven't even got my furniture yet. If you read their reviews, broken and damaged furniture is the biggest complaint against them.

Check the BBB and pissed off consumer to see who you are really dealing with. The BBB even has a warning that they receive such a huge volume of complaints about this company that they are only publishing 1 out of like 5.

I made a huge mistake ordering from them. Not a single person in the company cares that they are withholding so much of my money during the holidays.

Anonymous
#1611693

I had the same exact situation! Seems like a regular practice

View more comments (1)
Review
#1414295 Review #1414295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Cons
  • Restocking fee for a order that was not received
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Never again | Coleman Furniture in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

I placed the order for my sofa set September 3rd. The email I received said most orders are delivered in 2-4 weeks, so I figured I would have it way before the holidays. Two weeks after placing my order, on Sept. 17th, I received an email stating it would be 8-9 weeks before my furniture would be delivered. Unbelievable. If I had known it would take that long I would never have ordered from this company. It is Nov. 26th now and I have not received a thing. I called and they sent me a number to contact the third party delivery company. Call the delivery company and it turns out they have had my sofa since the 7th of November. I never received a call or anything about it. The delivery company still doesn't expect to deliver until next week, so it will have been 13 weeks since I placed my order. Hopefully. If it ever arrives. I will never order from this company again and I suggest you don't either unless you want to wait months for it to arrive.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1604863

worst company ever...dealing with the same thing right now and their employees are the rudest especially the Manager Lori.

Review
#1408262 Review #1408262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Horrible Company | Coleman Furniture in Erie, Pennsylvania

1.0
Details
Ordered a dining room set! Received the table and bench and two chairs 2 months after placing my order! Did not receive the other 2 chairs! After another two months we finally received the other 2 chairs! Customer service could care less! We were told Coleman’s sent them to us as fast as they could! Four months to get a complete set of furniture! RIDICULOUS!!!!! Don’t order from Coleman’s unless you’re willing to wait 4 months to receive your furniture! HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!!!
View full review
Review
#1403742 Review #1403742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Shipping ETA & Restocking Fee for Cancelling Due to Misinformation | Coleman Furniture in Cedarhurst, New York

1.0
Details
If I could give them a zero star rating I would! When we ordered our hall server buffet piece during the checkout process it stated an ETA of 2 weeks. Other suppliers stated 10-days, but we went with Coleman for their pricing and reputation. Unfortunately 2 weeks went by no communication. After almost 3 weeks we get a notification that its with our local delivery partner. Then we wait another few days for a call from them. They are in Chino and we are in San Diego. They said the soonest they can deliver would be another 20 days from contact. So now my ETA of 2 weeks went to 40 days or almost 6 weeks. Spoke with Connie, account manager, and there was nothing they could do about the shipper that they subcontract, regardless what their website stated. I had explained we needed this piece to finish off our décor for TG party we had upcoming. That is why we purchased it on 10/17 to allow plenty of time past the 2 weeks in case of delay. So even with this misinformation, they still want to charge me a restocking fee of 15% to cover their shipping. If you can’t honor an ETA, don’t publish it on the order form prior to checkout and completion of the sale. Next time I will just go to Overstock.com or another online retailer that operates their business truthfully (may cost a bit more) and honors their customer relationships. I will pass this on to the CC company to handle. Save your $$$ and time and google your piece and search for another retailer.
View full review
Review
#1396953 Review #1396953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Pros
  • Prices
Cons
  • Restock fee
  • Cust service
  • Management
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Restockfee
  • Shippingdelay

Unresolved issues | Coleman Furniture in Port Saint Lucie, Florida

2.5
Details
The company came to deliver my wall unit, left the fireplace out, said not "allowed" to install it. The fireplace has to be put in before completely installed, now I have to wait another week for them to return to finish the job. Not satisfactory, you mess up, fix it, not in a week, same or next day!! Another week? I paid for a complete job, not half done, very dissatisfied!!
View full review
Review
#1378832 Review #1378832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Bad Customer Service | Coleman Furniture in Cedarhurst, New York

2.0
Details
First of all, be aware that your furniture will not be delivered for at least 5 weeks. I ordered a dining room set on September 1st and I'm still waiting. Delivery scheduled for October 9th. If you try to reschedule, it's another month to wait. If you want to return the item, there is a 20% restocking fee even though you haven't received the item yet. If you try to call their customer service, they transfer you several times, hang up on you then when you call back, transfer you to voicemail. This company shouldn't be in business! Their customer service is terrible. Their delivery time frame terrible!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1584985

I ordered a power recliner the middle of April wasn’t delivered until the end of may. The recliner stop working 2 weeks later.

I been waiting on a dame replacement part for 4 months now. Please don’t do business with this company.

Anonymous
#1574339

I ordered a library in last week of April and they delivered iton the last week of September!

View more comments (1)
Review
#1373299 Review #1373299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coleman Furniture Shipping Service
Pros
  • Verity of products
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$168
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Restocking Policy